The following is a growing list of municipalities, counties, school boards, and agencies that have written letters of opposition to the Phillips 66 oil trains project or taken a formal stance against oil trains:

Cities and Counties

  • Berkeley, CA
  • Oakland, CA
  • Martinez, CA
  • Richmond, CA
  • Davis, CA
  • San Jose, CA
  • Moorpark, CA
  • Ventura County, CA
  • Oxnard, CA
  • Simi Valley, CA
  • Sacramento, CA
  • Camarillo, CA
  • San Luis Obispo, CA
  • Ventura, CA
  • San Leandro, CA
  • Santa Cruz County, CA
  • Monterey County, CA
  • Carpinteria, CA
  • Santa Barbara, CA
  • Goleta, CA
  • Santa Clara, CA
  • Los Angeles, CA
  • Milpitas, CA
  • Grover Beach, CA
  • Pismo Beach, CA
  • Fremont, CA
  • Santa Barbara County, CA
  • Association of Monterey Bay Area Governments

School Boards

  • San Leandro Unified School District
  • Ventura Unified School District
  • Pleasant Valley School District
  • Oakland School Board
  • Berkeley Unified School District
  • San Lorenzo School Board
  • Hayward Unified School District
  • Fremont Unified School District
  • East Side Union High School District
  • San Jose Unified School District
  • Peralta Community College District Board of Trustees
  • Martinez Unified School District
  • Colonial Acres Elementary School
  • Newark USD
  • Goleta Union School District
  • Albany School District
  • Sacramento School District
  • New Haven Unified School District
  • Chabot College
  • Berryessa Union School District

Unions & Associations

  • California Nurses Association
  • National Education Association
  • California Federation of Teachers
  • California Teachers Association
  • Lucia Mar Teachers Association
  • Oakland Education Association
  • San Leandro Teacher's Association
  • Hayward Education Association
  • Peralta Federation of Teachers

Other Agencies & Notable Public Officials

  • Alameda County Public Health Department
  • Goleta Water District
  • Berkeley Rent Stabilization Board
  • Tri Valley Democratic Club (Alameda)
  • Alameda County Democratic Central Committee
  • San Lorenzo Village Homes Association
  • CA 18th Congressional District Rep. Anna Eshoo

Showing 2 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.